CUHK - Department of Psychiatry

The Department of Psychiatry is a research-intensive hub that train psychiatrists and mental health professionals in applying the latest scientific advances in neuroscience, diagnostic methods and therapeutic interventions to treat patients in a holitic manner. The complexity, high prevalence, and heavy health care burden of mental health problems need multidisciplinary probes into the understanding of their epidemiology, aetiology, mechanisms and intervention. We work closely with Hospital Authority in providing a comprehensive psychiatric clinical services in the cluster hospitals of New Territories East Cluster serving a population of more than 1.2 million.

CUHK - Department of Psychiatry CUHK - Department of Psychiatry CUHK - Department of Psychiatry